Governance (Board)

Pulaski Electric System (PES) is legally constituted under Tennessee Code Annotated Title 7 Chapter 52 (Municipal Electric Plant Law of 1935).

PES is governed by a five-member board of directors appointed by the City of Pulaski's Board of Mayor and Aldermen.  Board members serve a four-year term.  The Board of Directors is responsible for setting PES's policies, rates and providing management oversight.

Mr. Marcus Houston is chairman of the board; Mr. Scott Newton is vice chairman and Mr. Neal Bass, Mayor Pat Ford and Mr. J.B. Smith serve as directors.  Mr. Andrew Hoover serves as PES's legal counsel.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5 PM in the Henry Sims Board Room at PES's office building, 128 S. First Street, Pulaski, TN.

Mike Meek, PES President and CEO, comes to Pulaski from neighboring Lawrence County, where he served in various capacities at the utility for 29 years.  Mr. Meek brings a strong background in utility operations and management to his role at PES.